Infotrac Newsstand

This innovative full-text newspaper resource allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section or other fields, eliminating random searching through newspaper archives. InfoTrac Newsstand provides access to more than 1,000 major U.S. regional, national and local newspapers as well as leading titles from around the world, including the Atlanta Journal-Constitution, The Financial Times (London), The New York Times, The Times (London), USA Today and many others.

Database Link

Kids Infobits

Kids InfoBits is a database for students in kindergarten through grade 5. It features a kid-friendly graphic interface with full-text content from elementary reference sources and magazines. Kids InfoBits covers geography, current events, the arts and sciences, people, government, history, and more.

Database Link

Kids Search

Kids Search is EBSCO’s interface designed for students in grades K through 5. Kids Search provides elementary school students with an easy-to-use, graphically-appealing interface they can use to search their EBSCO databases.

Database Link

Learning Express Library

Learning Express Library is an interactive online learning platform featuring over 770 practice tests, tutorials, and eBooks related to job search and workplace skills improvement, career certification and licensing exam preparation, college entrance and graduate school admissions exam preparation, GED exam preparation, and basic skills improvement in reading, writing, and math, for all ages.

Database Link

Lexis Nexis Library Express

Provides full-text documents from business, legal, medical, and reference publications with a variety of flexible search options.

Database Link

LitFinder

LitFinder provides access to primary literature content, including the full-text of poems, short stories, essays, speeches, and plays. Some works may only be available as citations or excerpts.  LitFinder also includes biographies, work summaries, photographs, and a glossary.  The database is international in scope and covers all time periods.

Database Link

Live Homework Help from Tutor.com

An online tutoring service that connects students in kindergarten through 12th grade, college, and adult learners with expert tutors. Live Homework Help tutors are certified teachers, university professors, graduate school students, college students, and professionals who are experts in their fields.

Database Link

Merrian-Webster’s Dictionary Online

The most complete historical record of the English language and the largest dictionary of the English language.

Database Link| Home Access Link

National Newspaper Index

National Newspaper Index provides quick access to the indexing of America’s top five newspapers in one seamless search: The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, The Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times and The Washington Post.

Database Link

National Newspapers Premier

ProQuest National Newspapers Premier includes a balance of national and regional newspapers chosen for their journalistic excellence and regional representation. All titles are available in full text. Papers include national titles such as The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal and The Washington Post along with a selection of titles from across the U.S. such as the South Florida Sun Sentinel, Minneapolis Star Tribune, Denver Post, The Sacramento Bee plus other U.S. papers.

Database Link

Natural Standard

Provides evidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies. It contains three sub-databases: Herbs & supplements, condition center, and alternative modalities. For each therapy covered by Natural Standard, a research team gathers scientific data and expert opinions. Validated rating scales are used to evaluate the quality of available evidence.

Database Link | Home Access Link

New York State Newspapers

A subset of InfoTrac Custom Newspapers, this database includes articles from newspapers from around New York State including: the Glens Falls Post-Star, the New York Times, the New York Observer, the New York Post, Newsday, and the Syracuse Post-Standard.

Database Link

New York Times Historical

Includes all the articles published since the first issue of the paper in 1851. Provides full text and full image articles with digital reproductions of every page, every article and every issue in PDF format. In addition to news stories, includes editorials, letters to the editor, obituaries, birth and marriage announcements, photos, and advertisements.

Database Link

Newsday

Full-text of the Long Island daily newspaper Newsday from 1985 to present.

Database Link| Home Access Link

Novelist K-8 plus

Helps teens and children identify books they’d like to read based on titles, authors and topics they have read and enjoyed. It also provides full-text reviews and annotations.

Database Link

Novelist Plus

This “readers’ advisor” database has something for everyone. Adults, teens and children will be able to identify books based on titles, authors and topics they have read and enjoyed. It also provides full-text reviews and annotations for over 20,000 titles.

Database Link

Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Gale Opposing Viewpoints in Context is for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today’s hottest social issues.  Features continuously updated viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.

Database Link

Oxford Art Online

Oxford Art Online covers all aspects of visual art and contains articles, images, artist biographies and reference resource entries. It includes Grove Art Online, the Oxford Companion to Western Art, the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and the Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms.

Database Link

Oxford Music Online

Oxford Music Online is a new gateway that offers users the ability to access and cross-search the vast resources of Oxford’s music reference in one location. Contains the redesigned Grove Music Online, as well as The Oxford Dictionary of Music, and The Oxford Companion to Music.

Database Link

Primary Search

Primary Search contains full-text for more than 60 elementary school magazines. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 100 magazines. Full-text is also available for over 100 student pamphlets.

Database Link

PROMT

Predicast Overview of Markets and Technology. Use this database to research companies, the products and technologies they produce, and the markets in which they compete. Includes summaries and full text from nearly 1,000 business and trade journals, industry newsletters, newspapers, market research studies, news releases, and investment and brokerage firm reports. A large number of industries, activities, and organizations are covered.  Cultural and not-for-profit organizations are covered as well.

Database Link

ProQuest Computing Journals

Search top computing journals in full text for research on subjects such as database design, software development, web commerce, LANs, WANs, Intranets, and the Internet.

Database Link| Home Access Link

ProQuest Entrepreneurship

proquest_logoDesigned to arm entrepreneurs with vital resources for developing and researching their ideas while providing valuable insight to help progress and grow their product or service.

Database Link

ProQuest Health Management

Combining full-text coverage for more than 550 journals with over 4,500 doctoral dissertations and theses, this database provides reliable information on a wide range of topics, including hospitals, insurance, law, statistics, business and personnel management, ethics, economics, and public-health administration.

Database Link

ProQuest NewsStand

proquest_logoIndexed and fully searchable electronic copies of articles from over 1,500 state, regional, national, and international newspapers. The database is updated multiple times a day and is marketed primarily towards libraries and academic institutions.

Database Link