Custom Newspapers

A collection of more than 150 English-Language newspapers. It covers domestic and international (mostly UK and Austrialia) news.

Database Link

Financial Times

The Financial Times, one of the world’s leading business news organisations, is recognised internationally for its authority, integrity and accuracy. Provides extensive news, comment and financial analysis.

Database Link

General OneFile

General Onefile is a one-stop source for finding news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature, art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics.

Database Link

Infotrac Newsstand

This innovative full-text newspaper resource allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section or other fields, eliminating random searching through newspaper archives. InfoTrac Newsstand provides access to more than 1,000 major U.S. regional, national and local newspapers as well as leading titles from around the world, including the Atlanta Journal-Constitution, The Financial Times (London), The New York Times, The Times (London), USA Today and many others.

Database Link

Lexis Nexis Library Express

Provides full-text documents from business, legal, medical, and reference publications with a variety of flexible search options.

Database Link

National Newspaper Index

National Newspaper Index provides quick access to the indexing of America’s top five newspapers in one seamless search: The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, The Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times and The Washington Post.

Database Link

National Newspapers Premier

ProQuest National Newspapers Premier includes a balance of national and regional newspapers chosen for their journalistic excellence and regional representation. All titles are available in full text. Papers include national titles such as The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal and The Washington Post along with a selection of titles from across the U.S. such as the South Florida Sun Sentinel, Minneapolis Star Tribune, Denver Post, The Sacramento Bee plus other U.S. papers.

Database Link

New York State Newspapers

A subset of InfoTrac Custom Newspapers, this database includes articles from newspapers from around New York State including: the Glens Falls Post-Star, the New York Times, the New York Observer, the New York Post, Newsday, and the Syracuse Post-Standard.

Database Link

New York Times Historical

Includes all the articles published since the first issue of the paper in 1851. Provides full text and full image articles with digital reproductions of every page, every article and every issue in PDF format. In addition to news stories, includes editorials, letters to the editor, obituaries, birth and marriage announcements, photos, and advertisements.

Database Link

Newsday

Full-text of the Long Island daily newspaper Newsday from 1985 to present.

Database Link| Home Access Link

Primary Search

Primary Search contains full-text for more than 60 elementary school magazines. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 100 magazines. Full-text is also available for over 100 student pamphlets.

Database Link