ABI Research

ABI Research is a market intelligence company specializing in global connectivity and emerging technology.

Database Link

ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry

With hundreds of additional full-text titles, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry is a source of major trade and industry news. It includes in-depth coverage of companies, products, executives, trends, and other topics.

Database Link| Home Access Link

Buisness Dateline

Business Dateline provides the full text of major news and feature stories from 550 regional business publications from throughout the United States and Canada. Regional business activities and trends are covered in the file, with particular emphasis on economic conditions in selected cities, states, or regions, as well as mergers, acquisitions, company executives, new products, and competitive intelligence.

Database Link| Home Access Link

Business & Company ASAP

Provides researchers with information on companies, markets, and industries including market trends, mergers and acquisitions, current management theory, and company overviews via business and trade journals, newspapers and company directory profiles.

Database Link

Business & Company Resource Center

Business & Company Resource Center provides access to a wide variety of global business information in a single source.  It enables users to research business case studies, competitive intelligence, and career and investment opportunities.

Database Link

Financial Times

The Financial Times, one of the world’s leading business news organisations, is recognised internationally for its authority, integrity and accuracy. Provides extensive news, comment and financial analysis.

Database Link

Hoover’s Company Records

Features profiles of more than 40,000 companies, 600 industries, and 225,000 key executives, Hoover’s Company Records provides easy access to the most thorough and up-to-date business information available. This comprehensive database gives users the whole picture, including: Company overview, Company history, Officers and board members, Competitors, Products and operations, Auditors, Rankings, Related industry information, and Historical financials.

Database Link| Home Access Link

Lexis Nexis Library Express

Provides full-text documents from business, legal, medical, and reference publications with a variety of flexible search options.

Database Link

PROMT

Predicast Overview of Markets and Technology. Use this database to research companies, the products and technologies they produce, and the markets in which they compete. Includes summaries and full text from nearly 1,000 business and trade journals, industry newsletters, newspapers, market research studies, news releases, and investment and brokerage firm reports. A large number of industries, activities, and organizations are covered.  Cultural and not-for-profit organizations are covered as well.

Database Link

ProQuest Entrepreneurship

proquest_logoDesigned to arm entrepreneurs with vital resources for developing and researching their ideas while providing valuable insight to help progress and grow their product or service.

Database Link

ReferenceUSA

ReferenceUSA is used by consumers, researchers and businesses to find detailed directory information on US businesses, residences, doctors and dentists. It contains information from annual reports, 10-Ks and other SEC information. Canadian business and residential directory information is also available.

Database Link