Credo Reference

Credo Reference provides full-text online versions of nearly 1,200 published reference works from more than 70 publishers in every major subject, including general and subject dictionaries and encyclopedias.

Database Link

Encyclopedia Americana

Encyclopedia Americana is international in scope and is known for its detailed coverage of American and Canadian geography and history. It is also strong in biography and scientific and technical subjects.

Database Link

Encyclopedia Britannica

The Encyclopædia Britannica is a general knowledge English-language encyclopaedia.  It is continuously updated and is regarded as one of the most scholarly of encyclopaedias.

Database Link| Home Access Link

Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia

Multimedia resources provide quick access factual information as well as broad overviews of general subjects.  Contains: America the Beautiful, Encyclopedia Americana, Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia, Lands and Peoples, The New Book of Knowledge, and The New Book of Popular Science

Database Link

Merrian-Webster’s Dictionary Online

The most complete historical record of the English language and the largest dictionary of the English language.

Database Link| Home Access Link

New Book of Knowledge

The New Book of Knowledge is for middle grade students and includes literary selections, a timeline, projects and experiments, news, homework help and more.

Database Link| Home Access Link

Spanish Reference Center

Spanish Reference Center provides both PlanetaSaber and the Enciclopedia Juvenil. PlanetaSaber features the Gran Enciclopedia Planeta, an encyclopedia in the Spanish language, including over 145,000 encyclopedia articles, more than 10,000 maps, photos, and media pieces, and 8,000 Internet links.  Also includes a visual navigator, interactive atlas, and multilanguage dictionary.  Enciclopedia Juvenil, for younger ages, helps students sharpen their language skills while they learn new lessons.

Database Link| Home Access Link