21st Century Explorer

Provides online reference and learning tools for students who read below grade level, are dealing with specific learning problems, or are at risk of falling behind. This user-friendly collection contains all of the resources that students need including encyclopedias, an atlas, historic timelines, a dictionary, news, and other essential learning tools. 21st-Century Explorer is ideal for reluctant readers, ELL and ESL students, and adult literacy students.

Database Link| Home Access Link

ABI Research

ABI Research is a market intelligence company specializing in global connectivity and emerging technology.

Database Link

ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry

With hundreds of additional full-text titles, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry is a source of major trade and industry news. It includes in-depth coverage of companies, products, executives, trends, and other topics.

Database Link| Home Access Link

Academic OneFile

Academic OneFile is a source of peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world’s leading journals and reference sources. Coverage includes the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.

Database Link

Annals of American History

Annals of American History Online explores the rich and varied history of the United States.  Provides a year-by-year documentary of American thought and action.  Read the original words of more than 1,500 authors who made and analyzed American history through their speeches, writings, memoirs, poems, and interviews.

Database Link| Home Access Link

Ask-a-Librarian

Connects students, teachers, business people, and researchers to a librarian for help with research and reference challenges. The librarian uses virtual chat and an interactive online environment to share information and resources in real-time.

Database Link

Black News

ProQuest Historical Newspapers-Black Newspapers offers primary source material essential to the study of American history and African-American culture, history, politics, and the arts.  Examine major movements from the Harlem Renaissance to Civil Rights, and explore everyday life as written in the Chicago Defender, The Baltimore Afro-American, New York Amsterdam News, Pittsburgh Courier, Los Angeles Sentinel, Atlanta Daily World, The Norfolk Journal and Guide, The Philadelphia Tribune, and Cleveland Call and Post.

Database Link

Buisness Dateline

Business Dateline provides the full text of major news and feature stories from 550 regional business publications from throughout the United States and Canada. Regional business activities and trends are covered in the file, with particular emphasis on economic conditions in selected cities, states, or regions, as well as mergers, acquisitions, company executives, new products, and competitive intelligence.

Database Link| Home Access Link

Business & Company ASAP

Provides researchers with information on companies, markets, and industries including market trends, mergers and acquisitions, current management theory, and company overviews via business and trade journals, newspapers and company directory profiles.

Database Link

Business & Company Resource Center

Business & Company Resource Center provides access to a wide variety of global business information in a single source.  It enables users to research business case studies, competitive intelligence, and career and investment opportunities.

Database Link

Career Cruising

Career Cruising is a comprehensive and interactive career guidance resource that provides the information you need to make the right career choice.

Database Link

Credo Reference

Credo Reference provides full-text online versions of nearly 1,200 published reference works from more than 70 publishers in every major subject, including general and subject dictionaries and encyclopedias.

Database Link

Custom Newspapers

A collection of more than 150 English-Language newspapers. It covers domestic and international (mostly UK and Austrialia) news.

Database Link

EBSCO Primary Search

Primary Search contains full-text for more than 60 elementary school magazines.  In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 100 magazines.  Full-text is also available for over 100 student pamphlets.

Database Link

Encyclopedia Americana

Encyclopedia Americana is international in scope and is known for its detailed coverage of American and Canadian geography and history. It is also strong in biography and scientific and technical subjects.

Database Link

Encyclopedia Britannica

The Encyclopædia Britannica is a general knowledge English-language encyclopaedia.  It is continuously updated and is regarded as one of the most scholarly of encyclopaedias.

Database Link| Home Access Link

Financial Times

The Financial Times, one of the world’s leading business news organisations, is recognised internationally for its authority, integrity and accuracy. Provides extensive news, comment and financial analysis.

Database Link

General OneFile

General Onefile is a one-stop source for finding news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature, art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics.

Database Link

GreenFILE

GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering human impact on the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects.  Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

Database Link

Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia

Multimedia resources provide quick access factual information as well as broad overviews of general subjects.  Contains: America the Beautiful, Encyclopedia Americana, Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia, Lands and Peoples, The New Book of Knowledge, and The New Book of Popular Science

Database Link

Health & Wellness Resource Center

This database provides instant access to carefully compiled and trusted medical reference materials. Includes nearly 400 health/medical journals, hundreds of pamphlets, over 700 health-related videos from partner Healthology, Inc., and articles from 2,200 general interest publications in addition to a broad collection of Gale reference titles. Material contained in this Resource Center is intended for informational purposes only.

Database Link

Health Reference Center Academic

Provides over 160 full-text journals in medicine, nursing, allied and consumer health. Includes full-text reference books, pamphlets, overviews of clinical topics, and indexing and abstracts for over 1500 additional titles covering patient and consumer health information.

Database Link

HeritageQuest

HeritageQuest Online combines digital, searchable images of U.S.federal census records with the digitized version of the popular UMI Genealogy & Local History collection and other valuable content. This online database is an essential collection of unique material for both genealogical and historical researchers, with coverage dating back to the late 1700s. Researchers can use HeritageQuest Online to find their ancestors, trace their paths across America, and learn what life was like in the areas where they settled.

Database Link

History Reference Center

Features the full text of more than 650 historical encyclopedias and other non-fiction books, as well as nearly 60 leading history periodicals; historical documents, biographies of historical figures, historical photos and maps; and hours of historical film and video.

Database Link

Home Improvement Reference Center

Home Improvement Reference CenterHome Improvement Reference Center features full-text content from home improvement magazines and videos of popular home repair projects.

Database Link